Why God?

Posted: October 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

We have probably asked this question once or twice in our lives. Yet, something came over me this evening as I was working on reading and grading some discussion threads from some of my students? That is, from what perspective are we asking that question? Is it, “God, why are you doing this to me?” Or, “God, why are you doing this for me?” Huge difference as it pertains to our attitudes and perspective. If we are always caught up thinking that always owes us something, then we will be of the mindset that God is doing something to us that is not fair and certainly not deserved. Yet, on the other hand, if we see each day and circumstance (even though difficult) as a continued extension of His abundant grace that I do not deserve, my heart will continue to overflow with gratitude and praise. I didn't deserve grace. I earned condemnation. Each moment I sin and I continue to breathe, my mouth should explode in abundant worship testifying of His abundant mercy and grace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

